

# Indian college of physicians



## **Dr. Kamlesh Tewary**

**Dean ICP (2025)** 

#### **ICP Newsletter**

Date :- 18-03-2025

#### **Indian College of Physicians Convocation ceremony 2025**

The Indian College of Physicians (ICP) Convocation 2025 was held on January 24, 2025, in Kolkata. The event was led by Dean Dr. Kamlesh Tewary and President Dr. J. Pal.

### **Highlights of the Event**

- 158 participants attended the convocation to receive their fellowship. There were 6 Honorary fellow form different country and 5 master teacher award was also given to distinguished teachers of this country.
- Chief of Credential Committee Dr. Shyam Sundar was present, accompanied by Honorary Secretary Dr. Agam Vora, Dean-elect Dr. Girish Mathur, Secretary ICP Dr. Sanjoy Kumar, Dr. Rakesh Bhadade and other esteemed guests
- Vice Deans also graced the occasion with their presence
- The event was blessed by Chief Guest Srimat Swami Gautamananda ji Maharaj.

## **Awards and Recognition**

- Medals and certificates of fellowship were awarded to the candidates
- The Master Teacher Award was presented to outstanding teachers who have made significant contributions to medical education

## **Closing Ceremony**

The convocation concluded with a vote of thanks, marking the end of a successful and memorable event.

Best regards,

Dr. K Tewary

Dean ICP (2025)

Dean ICP (2025)

Dr. (Prof.) KamleshTewary